Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Emory University History: Photographs and Audiovisual

This guide includes descriptions of resources from Emory University Archives as well as manuscript collections related to the history of Emory University.

discoverE Search Terms for University Archives

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections, and other materials at the Emory libraries, which include Woodruff, Pitts Theology, Health Sciences Center, McMillan Law, Guy Chemistry, Math & Science Center and, Oxford libraries.

Helpful search terms for MARBL collections:

"Emory University--Faculty"

"Emory University--Students"

"Emory University--Students--Socities"

"Emory College--Administration"

Archival Collections Containing Photographs and Audiovisual Material

Class Photographs

The Early Emory College Class Photograph Project consists of more than 1,110 still images dating from 1860-1911. The photographs document the class members of Emory College in Oxford, Georgia, which was founded in 1836. The class and faculty photographs have been digitized and may be accessed on the web via the link provided.

Other photographs may be found in myriad university publications ranging from yearbooks to the alumni magazine, in collections of personal papers and organizational records associated with Emory; and in other sources. Archives staff will be happy to assist in locating other images.

Contact Information

John Bence's picture
John Bence
Contact:
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-9123
jbence@emory.edu
Website