Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Emory University History: Personal Papers and Manuscripts

This guide includes descriptions of resources from Emory University Archives as well as manuscript collections related to the history of Emory University.

discoverE Search Terms for Emory University Archives

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections, and other materials at the Emory libraries, which include Woodruff, Pitts Theology, Health Sciences Center, McMillan Law, Guy Chemistry, Math & Science Center and, Oxford libraries.

Helpful search terms for MARBL collections:

"Emory University--Faculty"

"Emory University--Students"

"Emory University--Students--Socities"

"Emory College--Administration"

Personal Collections Related to Emory History

This section contains a list of MARBL manuscript collections that relate to Emory administrators, faculty, staff, students, and alumni.

The summaries listed here do not give the full contents of each collection. To learn more about a specific collection and its contents, click on the "More Information" button next to each name to read text from the Abstract and other portions of the finding aid or click on the link to the finding aid itself.

This tab is divided into the following sections:

•    Administration/Board of Trustees
•    Benefactors
•    Faculty and Staff
•    Students and Alumni
•    Additional

Contact Information

John Bence's picture
John Bence
Contact:
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-9123
jbence@emory.edu
Website