Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Emory University History: University Records

This guide includes descriptions of resources from Emory University Archives as well as manuscript collections related to the history of Emory University.

discoverE Search Terms for Emory University Archives

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections, and other materials at the Emory libraries, which include Woodruff, Pitts Theology, Health Sciences Center, McMillan Law, Guy Chemistry, Math & Science Center and, Oxford libraries.

Helpful search terms for MARBL collections:

"Emory University--Faculty"

"Emory University--Students"

"Emory University--Students--Socities"

"Emory College--Administration"

Emory University Archives

This section contains a list of Emory University Archives collections. The Emory University Archives collects, preserves and makes available to researchers records and related materials that document the history and function of Emory University, as well as its predecessor schools and related organizations.


One could begin with the following collection:

Emory University biographical files, circa 1880-1990 (Series No. 150)
52.5 linear ft. (106 boxes) and 1 oversized paper folder (OP)
Collection includes news clippings, curriculum vitae, correspondence, and other material relating primarily to Emory University administration, faculty, and alumni.

 

Contact Information

John Bence's picture
John Bence
Contact:
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-9123
jbence@emory.edu
Website