Skip to main content

Equipment Collections at Emory

The Audio/Visuals Collection at the Robert W. Woodruff Library's Music and Media Library is a pool of audio visuals equipment, readily available for the Emory community.

Course Reserves

Audio visual equipment (provided by instructor or department) can be placed on Course Reserves.

Course Reserves equipment can be loaned to any patron affiliated with the university (faculty, student, staff). Patrons can inquire about what's currently available at the Music and Media desk.

The equipment may be checked out for three days from the Music and Media desk.

These items are first come, first serve and cannot be booked or renewed.

Overdue fines are $1.00 per hour.

Please contact the Woodruff Reserves department at 404-727-2230 or reserves@emory.edu for further details.

User Manuals to available models:

Equipment Available

Samsung WB350 Smart Camera

Samsung Smart CameraEach kit includes the following: Samsung WB 350 Smart Camera, Mini SD card, desk tripod, USB cable, wall adapter, camera case, a bag for all of the pieces/accessories

User Manual: Samsung WB350 Smart Camera

 

 


 

Lavalier microphone kits

Each kit includes the following: wireless transmitter, wireless receiver, handheld microphone, lavalier microphone and clip, ear bud, 1/8" mono to stereo adapter, Apple adapter, a bag for all of the pieces/accessories

User Manual: Azden Wireless Microphone Kits 


 


 

Phone tripod

Phone TripodEach kit includes the following: desk tripod, phone adapter, bag

 

 

 

 


 

Blue Yeti USB microphone

Blue Yeti MicrophoneEach kit includes the following: microphone, USB cable, case

User Support: Blue Yeti USB microphone

 

 



 


 

Smartphone Kit

 Each kit includes the following: Tripod Mount, SmartLav Microphone w/Clip, 20" Extension Cable,   Input/Output Jack, Bag

 User Support: 

 Jelly Grip Pro Tripod Mount
 SmartLav Microphone
 Extension Cable
Input/Output Jack

 


 

Audio-Technica lavalier microphone kit (for use with cameras)

Image of mic set, adapter, cables, and casesEach kit includes the following: 1 BeachTek DXA-2s Compact XLR adapter, 2 Audio-Technica AT803b lavalier mic sets, (each includes case, power module, mic, mic clip, mic windscreen, AA battery), 2 XLR cables, 1 carrying bag.

User Manuals: 

AT803b Microphone Specification Sheet
BeachTek DXA-2s Compact XLR adapter