Digitalia Film Library is a multilingual, multi-national collection of films from Spain, France, other European and eastern European countries, North American Classic films, and Latin American films from many Latin American countries including Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil (Portuguese). Digitalia is also adding new Cuban films. This library now has approximately 1400+ films and grows by about 100 films annually Subscriptions include Public Performance Rights (PPR) for all films in the library.
Kanopy offers thousands of streaming videos on all subjects from a wide range of suppliers.
Highlights include PBS, the Criterion Collection/Janus Films, independent film distributors such as Kino Lorber, educational documentary suppliers such as California Newsreel and Media Education Foundation, and and a robust collection of ethnographic/anthropological documentaries.
Collection of documentary films in streaming video format for the visual study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films.
Access streaming versions of the BBC Shakespeare Plays, a joint production of the BBC and Time-Life Television officially known as The BBC Television Shakespeare. 37 plays in total, broadcast over seven seasons from 1979 to 1985.
Digital Theater+ contains streaming video recordings of live productions from a number of performing arts companies primarily in the U.K., including the Royal Shakespeare Company and Glyndebourne, as well as interviews with practitioners and critical essays.
Contains full-text plays and recorded productions from ancient Greece to the present, as well as scholarly annotations and special tools for study and performance.
Includes the following collections: Core Collection, The Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy on Screen, The Hollow Crown, L.A. Theatre Works, National Theatre Collection 1-3, Nick Hern Books Modern Plays, Playwrights Canada Press, The RSC Live Collection, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 1 and 2, Shakespeare's Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 1 and 2, and TCG Books Play Collection.