Emory Center for Digital Scholarship: Robert O'Reilly's guides to Emory data sets and resources available at Emory. Resources listed by topic, including elections, health, and international relations.
Proquest Statistical Insight : Search statistics from federal agencies, IGOs, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, and research organizations.
World Bank DataBank: Search data from multiple databases (World Bank, OECD, UN) to create charts and spreadsheets.
OECD iLibrary: Online library of statistical databases and ebooks with statistics including global development, migration, environment, and education.
UN Data: Popular tables, SDG Indicators database, and Monthly Bulletin of Statistics. Search UNData for data across 32 UN databases.
UN High Commissioner for Refugees: Statistical yearbooks and the UNHCR Statistical Online Population Database.
World Health Organization Global Health Observatory: Data, reports, and country statistics on health.
CIRI Human Rights Data Project: Downloadable data set with information on government respect for human rights by country, with data from 1981-2011.
Armed Conflict Location & Event Data Project: Data analysis and crisis mapping on political violence and protest events.
Land Portal: Datasets on land use and property rights
Bureau of Justice Statistics: Statistical reports and publications from the U.S. Department of Justice on courts, crime, and law enforcement.
U.S. Courts: Statistics & Reports. Statistics and data tables on Federal judicial caseloads
TRAC Reports: Data reports on federal courts, judges, immigration, and federal law enforcement. A password is required for some data.
Department of Homeland Security: Immigration Data & Statistics: Datasets and publications related to immigration, including the Yearbook of Immigration Statistics
Migration Policy Institute Data Hub: U.S. and international data on immigration and refugees
Census Data: Data from the US census, American Community Survey, and the Economic Census, with datasets, fact sheets, reference maps, surveys and estimates.
Open Secrets(Center for Responsive Politics): Includes data and tables on political fundraising and spending by candidate, party, interest group, and PAC.
Pew Research Center: Public polling data on U.S. politics and social trends.
American National Election Studies: Data on voting, public opinion, and political participation.
MacMillan Library Hybrid Research Services:
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
MacMillan Library Building Hours (August 19 - November 15, 2024):
Monday - Thursday: 8am - Midnight
Friday: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 10am - 6pm
Sunday: Noon - Midnight
Reference Desk:
Monday: 10am - 4pm
Tuesday: 10am - 4pm
Wednesday: 10am - 12pm; 2pm - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 1pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday:
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
Emory Law Archives:
Physical archives: By appointment only.
Digital archives: More information available here.
Limited remote services are available on a case-by-case basis.
Questions? Email Anna Sturgill, Law Librarian for Archives and Assessment Services
