WHSC Library Classes
Ask a Librarian!
Email us at
http://health.library.emory.edu/ask-librarian
Check your spam folder if you don't receive a reply.
Get an ORCID iD
Are you an author who shares a name with someone else? Create a ORCID iD, an online persistent identifiers for people.
Go to https://orcid.org/register to get started or check out our ORCID research guide.
Search Databases
Search the databases for articles on your topic.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- Embase This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Click here for the full list of health sciences databases.
Click here for a list of all Emory database subscriptions.
Click here for a list of Emory's nursing journal subscriptions.
- Child Development and Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Clinical Psychology This link opens in a new window
- PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Psychiatry Online with DSM This link opens in a new window
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
- Violence & Abuse Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) This link opens in a new window
- Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
- Sage Research Methods -- Cases This link opens in a new window
- Sage Research Methods Datasets This link opens in a new window
- TestLink (ETS) This link opens in a new window
- Psychological and Educational Measurement Instruments GuideWoodruff Libraries research guide on tests and measures.
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of Education This link opens in a new window
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window
- Embase This link opens in a new window
- MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
- AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
- Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
- ALTBIB: Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- GreenFile This link opens in a new window
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
- Public Affairs Information Service Index (PAIS) This link opens in a new window
- PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
- REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
- Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new window
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access Emory Full Text Articles
Don't ever pay for an article. To access free full text articles, you have 3 options.
Option 1. Use the library's databases.
Log into a database from the link on the library website to access our subscriptions. Look for the 
button for options to print the PDF. If you don't see it, you've gone to the site without going through the Emory proxy log-in. Return to the Emory databases to find the full text.
Option 2. Install LibKey Nomad for Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Microsoft Edge
LibKey Nomad is a free plugin that helps you access full-text articles. Download the LibKey Nomad browser plugin for Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge. Choose "Emory University" from the drop-down list when asked to select your institution. Once it knows you're affiliated with Emory, LibKey Nomad checks the web page of the article you're viewing to see if it's available at Emory. If it is, you'll see a graphic in your browser window that looks like this:
Option 3. Install the Emory Proxy Resolver Bookmarklet for Chrome, Firefox and Safari
If an article's web page suggests you need to pay for the article, use this bookmarklet to see if it's available for free through Emory. Clicking the bookmarklet link will make your browser look for the article through our system. If you haven't already logged in before you started your research, you'll probably be asked to do so when you click the bookmarklet.
To install on your browser:
- Drag the Emory Proxy Resolver button below to your browser bookmarks bar, which you will need to have enabled.
- To view an article .pdf from off campus, click the bookmark. It should route the page through EZProxy and give you access.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Still can't find the full text or PDF? Order a copy through Interlibrary Loan (ILL aka ILLIAD). ILL is free and your article usually arrives in 1-2 business days. Check your Emory email or log in to ILLIAD to check the progress of your request.
Example of a “Find It” screen when electronic full-text of an article IS available.
Order for free through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) when electronic full-text IS NOT available.
Google Scholar Library Link
If you use Google Scholar, set up the Find it @ Emory link so you’ll have direct access to the PDF.
