Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This module documents how African American policemen in Chicago, beginning in 1968, attempted to fight against discrimination and police brutality by the Chicago Police Department and to improve relations between African Americans and police. Researchers will find a wealth of resources from the African American Police League, including annual reports, court files, meeting minutes, correspondence, clippings, topical files, newsletters, police brutality files, and publications and flyers covering the work of the AAPL and its education and action arm, the League to Improve the Community. The collection also contains items on numerous law enforcement and civil rights organizations across the country; materials on the suspension of AAPL executive director Renault Robinson from the Chicago Police Department and related lawsuits; and materials pertaining to the National Black Police Association.
Trial
The African Diaspora Online, 1860-Present includes 100,000 pages of international primary and secondary source documents, and 50 hours of video, curated for the Black Studies, African American History, and World History scholar. The collection includes 70,000 pages of never-before digitized primary documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.
Trial
Al-Manhal provides the full-text searchable electronic databases of peer-reviewed and copyright protected publications for Arabic, Middle Eastern, and Islamic Studies.
Trial
Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Religions of the Indigenous People of South Asia Online documents the diverse religious traditions of contemporary indigenous communities in South Asia. Religion is taken in a broad sense and includes aspects of morality, symbolism, identity formation, environmental concerns, and art.
Trial
Communist Party newspapers available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Trial
Unique, important documentation on the growth and transformation of four major labor organizations.
Trial
Correspondence, writings, speeches, diaries and photographs of five leading members of the Progressive movement: John R. Commons, Charles R. Van Hise, Richard T. Ely, Edward A. Ross and Charles McCarthy.
Trial
Letters, petitions, court proceedings and internal documents related to elections during the Reconstruction era.
Trial
Documents related to American workers and labor unions in the 20th century, with a special emphasis on the interaction between workers and the U.S. federal government.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...