Supreme Court of India: Database of judgments, including by Act or "free text" searching
SUPLIS: Database of Supreme Court caselaw from the Supreme Court Judges Library, including a subject search
SUPLIB: Database of Indian and other legal journal articles from the Supreme Court Judges Library, including by subject, journal, and title. Citations only.
LEGIS: Database of national acts from the Supreme Court Judges Library, . Citations and other information with links to the India Code Digital Repository.
India Code Digital Repository: Searchable database of consolidated central and state acts
Legal Information Institute of India: Database of Indian caselaw and statutes, including state
Indian Kanoon: Free database of Indian court judgments and tribunals, including state.
Lex Mundi's Guide to Doing Business in India (Lexis): Includes a chapter on Competition Law.
Competition Law in India by
This book is a detailed and critical examination of India's Competition Act, 2002, enacted to fulfill the country's obligations under the World Trade Agreements.
A Functional Competition Policy for India by
Contributed articles emerging out of various seminar platforms on Indian government policies on competition and laws regarding it.
E-Commerce in India by
E -commerce is growing at an exponential rate in India. Despite this, it is still at an evolving stage as economic and regulatory frameworks pertaining to various segments of e-commerce are being put into place by the government. This book presents a comprehensive analysis of the economic and regulatory aspects of the e-commerce sector by assessing the trends and characteristics, and addressing the issues and challenges associated with it. It dwells into key issues including FDI regulations, taxation, valuation of e-commerce companies, market structure, competition, payment mechanism, blockchain and cryptocurrencies, and logistics.
Law and Economics by
Law and Economics is a method of analyzing laws, legal processes, and judicial decisions using the concerns and techniques of neoclassical economics. This two-volume book deals with the theory of Law and Economics and its applications in the context of India.
Law of Business Contracts in India by
Law of Business Contracts in India brings together in-depth, wide-ranging articles by legal experts in the area of Business Contracts. It focuses on the modern forms of business contracts and exposits on the historical evolution, judicial interpretation and future applications of such contracts. The articles bridge the gap between the theoretical understanding of contract law and its practical orientation, need, relevance and challenges. The key features of the volume are: * Comprehensive coverage of modern laws on contract formation. * Discussion on the relevance of international laws in the global business context. * Delineation of the modern style, practice and challenges confronting new forms of contracts. * Description of the application of contract law to special contracts. * Discourse on the issues of international taxation and multinational contractual jurisdiction. * Research-based analysis of the common law approach with the Indian perspective on contract law application. The compilation views modern business contracts in a wide variety of commercial segments-from infrastructure to consortium loans, from joint ventures to outsourcing.
