Use comparative law sources to get information and citations on the law of multiple countries in a particular subject area, including antitrust or competition law.
Getting the Deal Through: Q&A articles by jurisdiction and subject. Subtopics under Competition & Regulatory include merger control, private, antitrust litigation, vertical agreements, cartel regulation, and dominance. Also available on Lexis and Bloomberg Law.
Practical Law on Westlaw: Global guides include articles on Competition Q&A for India, cartel lenience, merger control, private antitrust litigation, private mergers & acquisitions, and restraints of trade.
ICLG Comparative Legal Guides: Competition Litigation Laws and Regulations: Free access to the jurisdiction chapters
Foreign Law Guide: Antitrust, Trade Regulation & Unfair Competition: Entries by jurisdiction. Find statutes listed by subject with citations, sometimes with links or with English translation sources.
US Federal Trade Commission: Competition & Consumer Protection Authorities Worldwide: Links to national and regional competition and consumer protection agencies
US Department of Justice: Antitrust Sites Worldwide: Links to national and regional competition authority websites
ICC Compendium of Antitrust Damages Actions: Country reports with information on private enforcement of competition law and citations and summaries of key decisions
APEC Competition Policy & Law Database (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation): Competition laws, regulations, decisions by regulatory bodies, and court decisions from APEC member states
SICE: Foreign Trade Information System (Organization of American States): Competition policy of OAS member states, including national legislation (citations and links), links and contact information for competition agencies, and provisions included in Free Trade Agreements
OECD: Country reviews of competition policy frameworks: Country reviews of national competition laws and policies by jurisdiction, plus best practices and statistics
Comparative Competition Law.org: Data and datasets on competition law and enforcement
Competition Law in Asia-Pacific by
Although long-standing competition law regimes are in force in some countries in the Asia Pacific region, other major jurisdictions have only recently established effective national competition authorities. This book is a practical full-length guide to competition law and practice in the region and draws on the experience of recognized competition law practice leaders in key Asia Pacific jurisdictions and enables practitioners to navigate the competition landscape in fifteen countries, from the most developed regimes to countries where competition law and policy are still emerging. Includes a chapter on India.
Multi-Dimensional Approaches Towards New Technology by
This open access edited book captures the complexities and conflicts arising at the interface of intellectual property rights (IPR) and competition law. To do so, it discusses four specific themes: (a) policies governing functioning of standard setting organizations (SSOs), transparency and incentivising future innovation; (b) issue of royalties for standard essential patents (SEPs) and related disputes; (c) due process principles, procedural fairness and best practices in competition law; and (d) coherence of patent policies and consonance with competition law to support innovation in new technologies. Many countries have formulated policies and re-oriented their economies to foster technological innovation as it is seen as a major source of economic growth. At the same time, there have been tensions between patent laws and competition laws, despite the fact that both are intended to enhance consumer welfare. his book looks at the processes adopted by the competition/anti-trust regulators to apply the principles of due process and procedural fairness in investigating abuse of dominance cases against innovators. Includes a chapter on Indian patent and competition law.
Competition Law and Development by
The vast majority of the countries in the world are developing countries--there are only thirty-four OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) countries--and yet there is a serious dearth of attention to developing countries in the international and comparative law scholarship, which has been preoccupied with the United States and the European Union. Competition Law and Development investigates whether or not the competition law and policy transplanted from Europe and the United States can be successfully implemented in the developing world or whether the developing-world experience suggests a need for a different analytical framework. The need to devote greater attention to developing countries is also justified by the changing global economic reality in which developing countries--especially China, India, and Brazil--have emerged as economic powerhouses. Together with Russia, the so-called BRIC countries have accounted for thirty percent of global economic growth since the term was coined in 2001. This book, the second in the Global Competition Law and Economics series, provides a number of viewpoints of what competition law and policy mean both in theory and practice in a development context.
Elgar Encyclopedia of International Economic Law by
The Encyclopedia is the definitive reference work on international economic law. See Part III section 3 on competition law.
The Cambridge Handbook of Technical Standardization Law by
Technical standards are ubiquitous in the modern networked economy. They allow products made and sold by different vendors to interoperate with little to no consumer effort and enable new market entrants to innovate on top of established technology platforms. This volume, edited by Jorge L. Contreras, assesses and analyzes the legal aspects of technical standards and standardization. Bringing together more than thirty leading international scholars, advocates, and policymakers, it focuses on two of the most contentious and critical areas pertaining to standards today in key jurisdictions around the world: antitrust/competition law and patent law. (A subsequent volume will focus on international trade, copyright, and administrative law.)
Digest of Commercial Laws of the World by
Digest of Commercial Laws of the World is a practitioner-oriented compilation of expert commentary written by lawyers who practice in each of the 47 jurisdictions covered. Each country's chapter is consistently structured around 22 points of comparison -- from foreign trade to real estate to competition and antitrust laws. The chapter on Commercial Law of India can be found in volume 2, chapter 24, with a section on competition and antitrust law.
Elgar Online Comparative Competition Policy (Elgar Research Reviews in Law): Compiled journal articles and book chapters on comparative competition law, with catalog links
Transnational Joint Ventures (Westlaw): Analysis, forms, and select laws and regulations for structuring joint ventures between US and foreign companies. Includes chapters on Antitrust Analysis of Joint Ventures, Mergers and Acquisitions, and individual country chapters including India and the European Union.
Rowley & Baker: International Mergers - The Antitrust Process (Westlaw): Information and analysis on the rules and filing requirements pertaining to international mergers, with chapters by jurisdiction including the European Union and the United States. PDF volume, find information by jurisdiction.
