Chinese Studies Librarian
Japanese Studies Librarian
Lawrence Hamblin
Contact:
Emory University, Robert W. Woodruff Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322-1006 USA
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322-1006 USA
404-727-8026
Website
Best Bet Databases for East Asian Studies
- China Academic Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess articles from Chinese academic journals, including publications from the PRC.
Instructions (Please read carefully before attempting access):
The China Academic Journals landing page takes you to Emory's subscribed content. Select a subject in the Classification filter on the left of the screen or search for subjects/keywords/journal title/article title/etc. in the search boxes to browse content. - Diao Long This link opens in a new window雕龍 Diaolong Database: Includes Si Ku Quan Shu, 《四库全书》,Ji Xiu Si Ku Quan Shu,《续修四库全书》, Qing Dai Shi Liao《清代史料》and Zhongguo Min Jian Wen Xue "中国民间文学“. The four databases on Chinese Classics for and before Qing Dynasty includes the full text of Chinese history, religions, literature and philosophy on and before the Qing Dynasty.
- Wisers This link opens in a new windowWisers provides access to the news from more than 1,600 newspapers, magazines, trade journals, web portals, and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau. News clippings with full-text search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new windowContains bibliographic indexes pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Particular emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.
- Japan Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowThe Japan Times Digital Archive covers the complete run (1897–2018) of the English-language daily published in Tokyo.
- DBpia This link opens in a new windowDBpia is a full-text database including articles from over 2,000 Korean scholarly journals, as well as e-books and databases.