Best Bet Databases for Development Practice
- ELDIS Gateway to Development Information This link opens in a new windowAccess resources for global development research. Includes reports, papers, case studies, policy briefings, and more. Includes selected materials for development practitioners, and wide ranging country profiles.
- Public Affairs Information Service Index (PAIS) This link opens in a new windowIndexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1915 onward.
Common Research Questions for Development Practice
Questions about development practice can be from a wide variety of disciplines. Some may have to do with Public Health, so you may want to refer students to databases like:
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
- CAB Direct This link opens in a new window
Produced by CABI, this search includes CAB Abstracts and Global Health databases. CAB Abstracts is for agriculture, veterinary science, food science, environmental science, and nutrition. Global Health covers international public health with publications in various languages and publication types, including grey literature, journals, and conferences.
For More Help...
Social Sciences Librarian
Jennifer Elder
she, her, hers
Contact:
Librarian for Education, Psychology, QTM, & Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
404-712-2833
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
404-712-2833