Philosophy Research Guide

"EThOS aims to provide: a) A national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions and b) Free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research. Anyone can use EThOS for their research. You can access it from anywhere in the world, for free. It’s an openly accessible website." - British Library

"The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments." - DART-Europe

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

Coverage of non-U.S. dissertations in DAI (Proquest) is sketchy, and it can be difficult to identify and obtain copies of foreign dissertations. However, the Center for Research Libraries actively collects foreign dissertations and provides them to member institutions through interlibrary loan.

University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999. All dissertations are included, although some may not be viewable from off UGA's campus.