Call Number: Available at Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (B804 B52 1996)
Publication Date: 1995-12-15
International in scope. Includes bibliographies of major publications and secondary literature and indexes by name, subject, nationality, fields of interest, and influences. Also includes a section devoted to the brief overview and basic bibliography of major schools and movements, primarily of the western world.
Call Number: Available at Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (B5005 .C645 2000 )
Publication Date: 2000-01-28
Update of Thirty-five Oriental Philosophers. An introduction to the most prominent figures in Eastern thought, from Confucius and Zoroaster to Fung Youlan and the present Dalai Lama Tenzin Gyatso. Features introductions discussing the major Eastern philosophical traditions, and a glossary of key terms.
Call Number: Available at Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (B721 .M45 1992 )
Publication Date: 1992-05-22
Essay-length treatments by leading scholars of 41 philosophers representative of Christian, Islamic, and Jewish thought from the period 345 - 1464. Includes lists of works and editions in the original language as well as English and lists of references to secondary literature.
Call Number: Available at Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (B105 .W6 K47 1989 )
Publication Date: 1989-09-12
Covers 150 women philosophers from ancient times to about 1920. Includes bibliographies of works by the philosophers and references to secondary literature. Also includes an introductory survey on the history of women in philosophy.