The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.
Provides access to a wide variety of French literature texts, ranging from classical works to non-fiction prose and technical writing. Includes a Provenal database that includes texts in their original spellings.
The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker is regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing.series has been published since 1981 and covers the work of more than thirty authors, including early German texts such as Lancelot and Ginover and Wolfram von Eschenbach, editions of important authors such as Herder, Kleist, and Büchner, and the works of philosophers such as Kant, Schleiermacher, and Fichte.
The Digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings. There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Subjects include literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, art, education, mathematics, and science.
Digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, Eighteenth Century Collections Online allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Access a large digital library of materials from sources including Google Books, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization projects. You may need to Click the "Log In" button and choose "Emory University" from the drop-down menu. Select "continue" and then enter your EID and password when prompted. The mobile version of HathiTrust allows online reading and download of public domain books from mobile devices. The HathiTrust is a partnership of more than 80 major academic and research libraries.
Contains Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian. The texts have been sourced from the Corpus Christianorum series and many other leading editions.
"This database is comprised of Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian, chiefly from these corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chretiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem"
Access classic western philosophical, theological, and literary authors. Materials span from ancient times to the early twentieth century, including personal writings and major works. All texts available in English translation. Some texts also available in Latin, French, or German.
The Patrologiae Graecae is a collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439. The Patrologiae Graecae Database contains over 160 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Graecae (1857-1866).
electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865). The main chronological sequence of authors in Migne's Patrologia Latina covers the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in A.D. 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216). AD. However, Migne did incorporate medieval texts written after 1216 where these were traditionally attached to an earlier work.
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic.
The Virtual Library of Medieval Manuscripts (BVMM) from the Institute for Research and History of Texts (IRHT-CNRS) provides access to reproductions of a wide selection of manuscripts from the Middle Ages to the sixteenth century.
The Digitale Kritische Gesamtausgabe Werke und Briefe (eKGWB) is the digital version of the German reference edition of Nietzsche’s works, posthumous fragments, and correspondence edited by Giorgio Colli and Mazzino Montinari (Friedrich Nietzsche, Werke. Kritische Gesamtausgabe, Berlin/New York, de Gruyter, 1967– and Nietzsche Briefwechsel. Kritische Gesamtausgabe, Berlin/New York, de Gruyter, 1975–). The eKGWB is edited by Paolo D’Iorio and published by Nietzsche Source.