"The Belgian War Press introduces you to hundreds of Belgian newspapers that were written, printed and distributed clandestinely during the two World Wars. Until now, this clandestine press had remained hidden in many archives, libraries and documentation centres. At the initiative of the CEGESOMA and funded by Belspo, these newspapers have been digitized."
"The portal BelgicaPress gives you access to 109 Belgian newspapers referred to as "major newspapers", most of which appeared daily (1814-1970). The priority period extends from the Belgian Revolution and the creation of independent Belgium (1830) to 1950, including most of the newspapers published under German censorship during the First and Second World Wars. The selection of digitised titles was based on a concern for geographical, philosophical, ideological and linguistic representativeness."
"The Newspaper Collection of the National Collection contains newspapers published in Finland received as legal deposit copies from the late-1700s to today. The collection is an almost uninterrupted series of the history of Finnish newspaper publishing from the first newspapers Tidningar utgifne af et Sällskap i Åbo and Suomenkieliset Tieto-Sanomat to modern Hufvudstadsbladet and Helsingin Sanomat."
"Portal of Periodicals includes almost 3000 newspapers and magazines of various names - more than 2.5 million pages - published both in Latvia and in exile. These are issues that are most sought-after or are in very bad condition - some newspapers are physically worn-out, for some the printing can be seen from the other side and not all issues can be precisely recognised in the automatic regime."
"All digitalised periodicals undergo automatic text recognition process, and mistakes in headlines of articles and picture underline are corrected one by one. We cannot achieve recognition without mistakes, but we have done everything to reach not less than 80% readability of all provided materials. We therefore invite all readers to correct letter mistakes tracked in the recognised text, carrying out correction according to the original text and not the modern spelling rules."
This catalog provides information about print, microfilm, and digital copies of newspapers. "Borrowing from CRL: Scholars and researchers from CRL member institutions have free and unlimited use of the CRL collections through interlibrary loan."