Free Online Sources for Historical Newspapers
- Delpher
Portal provides access to over 120 million pages from Dutch newspapers, books and magazines. "1 million Dutch newspapers 1618-1995, 40.000 Dutch Magazines 1800-1940, 180.000 Dutch books 1700-1940, etc." - Digitaal Krantenarchief, Regional Archives Leiden (1720-2006)
Provides access to "Leiden newspapers from 1720 to 2006. You can search full text, the entire newspaper, including advertisements, will be included in your search. Filters help you quickly find the item you are looking for..." - Historical Dutch Language Newspapers from Europeana
Europeana provides access to Dutch language newspapers. - The Indies and Indonesian-Dutch Press (1850-1958)
Archived digital exhibit, J"Journalism in the Tropics: The Indisch and Indonesian-Dutch press, 1850-1958," retrieved from the Wayback Machine, the Internet Archive. - Indonesian Newspapers from Batavia Online, National Library of Indonesia (1936-1950)
Digitized copies of Bataviaasch Nieuwsblad from 1936 to 1950. - Kranten in Krantenbankzeeland
Collection of selected digitized newspapers from the Zeeland Library. "The newspaper selection only includes regional newspapers." - Trouw (1943-1945)
This website provides access to "all nationally distributed editions of Trouw that were illegally printed and distributed during the Second World War." - Utrechtsch Nieuwsblad from the Utrecht Archives (1893-1897)
Digitized newspapers from the Utrecht Archives.
Newspaper Guides/Collections
- Center for Research Libraries' Dutch Newspapers SearchThis catalog provides information about print, microfilm, and digital copies of newspapers. "Borrowing from CRL: Scholars and researchers from CRL member institutions have free and unlimited use of the CRL collections through interlibrary loan."
- Dutch Newspapers (1940-1949) from the Library of CongressDutch language newspapers available at the Library of Congress from 1940 to 1945.
Current Newspapers
- Dutch Newspapers: European Online Newspapers
This website provides links to the major Dutch newspapers.