Find Articles at the Emory Libraries

• Use the Articles+ search

• Search one of the library's 900+ databases
  • Databases like JSTOR, Proquest Databases and Academic Search Complete provide citations and/or full text of journal articles, books, and other materials. 
  • See our Databases page for a list of databases which can be sorted by subject.

• Search Google Scholar for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Make sure you add a "Find It @ Emory" connection, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database listed above, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in Library Search or Interlibrary Loan before paying.

Emory Libraries pay for thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers so you can access them for FREE. So why aren't you seeing them when searching the internet? Emory University uses a system designed by the university so logins from other websites will not recognize or work. To fix this, you can use the following options:

1. Add a plugin to your browser to prompt the Emory login (this will briefly send you to Emory to login and then return you to the site). We offer 2 plugin options - pick the one you prefer. 

2. If you are using PubMed, then use the version programmed for Emory to include Find it @ Emory and Emory's access to subscriptions. Bookmark this link https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=emorylib 

3. You must login to access Emory's subscriptions on and off campus. You can login at Ejournals@Emory.

4. If the login box is not opening or you are getting an error message, then it has timed out so close your browser and restart. You may need to clear cookies and your history. You may also want to try a different browser. 

5. Ask a librarian. Chat, text, email, or phone us to help you with your specific question.