Find it at Emory
When searching some of the databases below, you may notice that you can't access the full-text of some articles. Use the purple Find it at Emory button to do a quick search of Emory library databases to determine if the article exists somewhere else. You can also search for the title of the journal in Library Search.
Scholarly Article Databases
To find scholarly articles on the voting rights act and voting more broadly, start by searching one of the multi-disciplinary or subject-specific databases below. For a comprehensive list of databases at Emory go to Emory's A-Z Database List.
Multi-disciplinary
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, and more. To add a "Find It @ Emory" button, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in Library Search or Interlibrary Loan before paying.
Subject Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowProminent source for scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in U.S. & Canadian history. Covers sources published from the 1960s to present.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). This is the major index for political science.