Skip to Main Content

LAW 747E - Law and Legal Professionals (Prof. Romig - Spring 2022)

Searching in HeinOnline

HeinOnline is an image-based database available through Emory Libraries.  It includes one of the largest collections of full-text legal journals, federal materials, treaties, international resources, in our digital collection.  Documents are organized into “libraries” (or collections) and presented in PDF format. 

HeinOnline is subscription-based and not available to the general public.  Access to content included in our Emory Law Library subscription is available here and on the law library's website under Frequently Used Databases.  Use your standard Emory login credentials to access full content.  

Here is a short tutorial on how to get started searching in HeinOnline. 

Helpful Links and Guides

Here are some helpful guides for more information on how to use HeinOnline: 

  • HeinOnline publishes its own research guides based on the collection or topic. This particular guide may be helpful when searching for law articles: Law Journal Library Research Guide
  • The University of Arizona Law Library published this guide on how to use HeinOnline, including how to use their advanced search and how to search by case or citation: HeinOnline Research Guide

Questions for the MacMillan Law Library?

Have a question for the Law Library?  Reach out to us via one of our question forms:

Faculty Research or Staff Question?
Please complete our Faculty Request form.

Student Research Question?
Please complete our Student Research Request form. 

MacMillan Library Hybrid Research Services:

          Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
          Saturday - Sunday: Closed 

MacMillan Library Building Hours (May 13 - August 16, 2024):

Monday - Friday: 9am - 6pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Reference Desk:
Monday: 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 1pm - 3pm
Wednesday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 2pm - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 1pm - 3pm
Friday: 10am - 12pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday: 
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Emory Law Archives:
Physical archives: By appointment only.
Digital archives: More information available here
Limited remote services are available on a case-by-case basis. 
Questions?  Email Anna Sturgill, Law Librarian for Archives and Assessment Services