HIST495 Introduction to Historical Interpretation (History Honors)

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Book Review Digest Plus has select full text with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews.

JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

Database of concise reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education published in Choice.

"H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences is an online scholarly review resource. H-Net Reviews bring a new dimension to the world of academic publishing. Our reviews are published online via discussion networks and the H-Net web site. This permits our reviews to reach scholars with a speed unmatched in any other medium. It also makes a new kind of interactivity possible, as reviewers, authors and readers engage in discussions of the reviews online. Through the power of e-mail and the web H-Net has helped pioneer online scholarly reviewing.: - H-Net Reviews

The New York Review Books is a useful resource that publishes discussion articles on books in various fields/disciplines.

Over the past 100 years, Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature has become the ultimate index of subjects in the popular press. Earning the trust of researchers at all levels, it has been hailed by Library Journal as one of the “50 Best Reference Sources for the Millennium.” Readers’ Guide Retrospective offers full coverage of the original paper volumes.

The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S. Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.