Emory A to Z Databases : See databases by subject under the Business heading
Library of Congress: Guide to doing company research, with lists of books, subscription databases, and internet resources. Includes resources on finding information on US private companies and non-US companies.
Databases with libraries of business law and corporate information:
EDGAR: SEC filings and forms. Search companies, find SEC filings, quarterly, annual, and other reports. 8-K reports of unscheduled material events include bankruptcy filings.
Westlaw Business Law Center: Includes a searchable EDGAR database, SEC filings, annual reports, and SEC publications.
LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations: (Business Library Reference HG4057 .A219); available online via Lexis. Profiles of public and private companies, corporate parents and ownership, financials, executives, and outside firms including law firms.
Hoovers Company Capsules & Profiles: Company profiles and information, business descriptions, executive biographies. The ProQuest Business Market Research database also includes industry and market reports from Barnes Reports.
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage : Directory of public and private companies, analysis of large major public companies including company profile, financials, stock reports, industry reports.
Bloomberg Law's Business Intelligence Center has a company report writer, company profile lookup, company trackers, and company screeners.
Pitchbook: Company profiles by deal type and industry, including private and foreign companies. Includes information on debt and lenders. Registration with Emory ID required.
BCC Research Reports: Market research reports in commercial, technology, and healthcare industries.
Annual Reports.com: Links to annual and 10-K reports, in pdf and html to download.
Annual reports and SEC filings are usually available on company websites. Check the Investor Relations section.
Bloomberg Law has Bloomberg Brief Newsletters by market sector, and Bloomberg law news is by area of law including bankruptcy, banking, capital markets, energy, and private equity.
Factiva : Business information and news, financials, business publications, the Wall Street Journal, stock quotes and tracking, company snapshots of stock price activity, key executives and financials. Fields include subject, including Company and Industry.
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage : Industry overviews and news and Argus Investment Research Industry Reports.
Business Source Complete: Database of full-text business journals, both peer-reviewed academic journals and popular business journals
Reynolds Center for Business Journalism: News and reports on business by topic and industry
Financial Times: Available on Lexis. London-based newspaper on business and finance
The Wall Street Journal is available online in:
Have a question for the Law Library? Reach out to us via one of our question forms:
Faculty Research or Staff Question?
Please complete our Faculty Request form.
Student Research Question?
Please complete our Student Research Request form.
MacMillan Library Hybrid Research Services:
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
MacMillan Library Building Hours (May 13 - August 16, 2024):
Monday - Friday: 9am - 6pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
Reference Desk:*
Monday: 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 1pm - 3pm
Wednesday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 2pm - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 12pm; Virtual only: 1pm - 3pm
Friday: 10am - 12pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
*Closed July 15 - August 9, 2024
IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday:
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
Emory Law Archives:
Physical archives: By appointment only.
Digital archives: More information available here.
Limited remote services are available on a case-by-case basis.
Questions? Email Anna Sturgill, Law Librarian for Archives and Assessment Services
