Twilight Time Series
The Twilight Time series consists of limited edition classic films on DVD and Blu-ray geared toward the music aficionado featuring an isolated music score and relevant sound effects. Browse Emory's holdings by searching for "Twilight Time" with the limiter "Series" in the Advanced Search on DiscoverE.
Score Documentary
- Score : a film music documentary byCall Number: DVD 27693Publication Date: 2017The film brings Hollywood's elite composers together to give viewers a privileged look inside the musical challenges and creative secrecy of the world's most international music genre: the film score. A film composer is a musical scientist of sorts, and the influence they have to complement a film and garner powerful reactions from global audiences can be a daunting task to take on. Includes interviews with contemporary film composers and others in the motion picture industry.
Video Streaming
Currently, the library provides access to over 25,000 streaming videos, most of which are searchable in Library Seach. They include a mix of
feature films, documentaries, performing arts and instructional videos. Our primary focus is on academic use, which can encompass popular titles as well.
Please bear in mind that many popular feature films (i.e. Hollywood movies) are not currently available for streaming to the academic market. They are only available on physical media such as DVDs. The Music and Media Library holds over 28,000 DVDs, the majority of which are available for students to check out overnight through our DVD-LEND program.
Video Streaming Collections:
- American History in Video This link opens in a new windowDocumentary films and newsreel footage on topics related to American history. In class viewing and embedding of video in websites or Emory course-related access points is permitted.
- Medici.tv This link opens in a new windowStream performances by well-known musicians. Includes temporary on demand performances and a permanently accessible catalogue. Genres include concerts, opera, educational programs, master classes, competitions, artist portraits, and dance. The emphasis is on western art music. An app is available for phones and other digital devices.
- Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new windowStream performances from the Metropolitan Opera House in video and audio. Includes the Live in HD series, broadcasts on public television (1977–2003), and radio performances dating back to 1936.
- Journal of Visualized ExperimentsStarted in 2006, JoVE has produced over 5,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions. Each video is accompanied by a peer-reviewed article.
- Kanopy StreamingA rich collection of documentaries, independent films and world cinema. Highlights include the famed Criterion Collection/Janus Films and PBS.
- Naxos Video LibraryAn extensive streaming library of over 2,700 videos, including mainly opera, classical music performances, ballet, and live concerts; also includes some theater and documentaries.
- World History in VideoA wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.
- Swank Digital CampusSwank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films for research and teaching at Emory. These films may only be viewed through the Swank Digital Campus platform.
Viewing/Listening Equipment
Use the Music & Media Library's Equipment Guide for information on listening/viewing technologies and capabilities in and out of the library!
Audio & Video at other libraries
After finding what you need, place an Interlibrary Loan Request to borrow the item from another institution.