European History Research Guide

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater.

Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.

The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).

C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library) is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.

Digitalia is full text source with an interface in English and Spanish that offers a large catalog of e-book titles from Spanish publishers and selected magazines in digital format.Publishers included in the database include Anthropos, Universidad de Alicante, Universidad de Zaragoza and the Universidade da Coruna. The database is divided into collections for Art, General Reference Works, Geography & Anthropology, History, Language & Literature, Performing Arts, Philosophy & Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications.

Includes three separate HW Wilson databases: Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984. Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

Indexes journals covering the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Europe from 1300-1700. It will eventually include all aspects of the Renaissance and Middle Ages (400-1500).

PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a database with more than 243 full-text journals. It covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.

World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for more than 130 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964.