Your Subject Librarian
Get Help
The library is here to support your work as a student at Emory. Get help accessing the information you need for research, and take full advantage of the resources we offer.
Schedule a consultation to help you develop a research strategy for your project and find the resources you need, or for basic help using the library.
Email me for quick help finding library resources or navigating library services.
Using the Library
The Emory Libraries offer many valuable resources and services, including:
- Library Search: Find print and electronic books, streaming and physical video, databases, journal subscriptions, etc.
- A-Z Databases at Emory: The umbrella term "databases" includes: indexes of scholarly journal articles and popular periodicals, streaming video collections, historical primary sources, digitized newspapers, etc.
- eJournals A-Z: Use this if you have an article citation and want to see whether we have electronic access to the journal it is published in.
Course reserves: we work with your instructor to provide access to required course materials.
Circulating equipment collection, including laptops, headphones, and audio/video recording equipment.
Computer workstations. Some stations offer specialized software applications such as Adobe Creative Suite.
Media Lab and Production Studios for media production work.
Quiet study spaces and dedicated group studies. Reserve rooms with our calendar system.
Some library highlights below:
- Request or Recall MaterialsHow to request or recall materials you need to borrow from the library.
- Electronic Document DeliveryEmory undergraduate students can request scans of print-only journal articles and book chapters in the library collection. This guide offers detailed instructions.