Research Guides: FILM 403 The Biz (Main): Scholarly Journal Articles

Scholarly Journal Articles on the Entertainment Industry

Scholarly journal articles typically offer more tightly focused and specialized research compared to books. If you are researching very recent topic, you may only find scholarly articles. Your bibliography should strive for a balance of books and articles appropriate to the field you are working in.

Film and Television Literature with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains a large number of academic journals, trade journals, and popular periodicals pertaining to film, television and the entertainment industry. The older Variety film reviews in the “Variety Film Reviews” module are redacted and often have incorrect publication dates listed. This problem does not affect more recent Variety film reviews in the main portion of the database. For a more complete and accurate collection of older Variety film reviews, use the Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive database.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access a range of material related to business. Includes peer-reviewed journals, financial data, monographs, case studies and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.