Research Guides: Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies Research Guide: Locating Articles

Databases

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new window
Contains U.S. and Canadian scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe.
Central and Eastern European Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access articles, books, and documents from humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, Eastern, and South-Eastern European topics.
EBSEES (European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies) This link opens in a new window
Contains the data of two former EBSEES databases, one for 1991-2000, the other for 2001-2006.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of economics-related literature. Includes indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, and covers both economic theory and application.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
Formerly known as Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts, or Humanities Abstracts.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Contains material related to the Middle East and other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Draws resources from many journals, as well as conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayists, poets, journalists, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Music Periodicals Database (formerly IIMP) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for many international music periodicals from a variety of countries. Some of the indexed journals are available in full-text.
Public Affairs Information Service Index (PAIS) This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1915 onward.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access resources for scholarly music research. Includes a continuously-updated bibliography of music literature with broad international coverage.