HeinOnline is an online platform that can be useful if you are conducting research on law and related topics. HeinOnline's databases include:
You can "Browse Databases by Name" from the HeinOnline homepage to get a sense of the materials available to you. HeinOnline's resources include journal articles, government documents, case law, international resources, special collections, and more.
The Making of Modern Law collections cover a range of topics that may be useful, including historical legal codes, Islamic Law, constitutional conventions, official trial documents, and statutes:
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970
MOML Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970 provides interpretative analyses of primary sources including cases, statutes, and regulations. Jurisdictions covered include a variety of European countries.
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926
MOML Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926 provides full-text access to foreign, comparative, and international legal material. Subjects covered include Islamic, Jewish, and ancient law. The law and legal history of India, South Africa, Japan, Mexico, and other countries are also covered, and works in topics across a range of legal fields, including civil law, contracts, and criminal law, are available through this resource.
The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926
MOML Legal Treatises, 1800-1926 includes a wide range of full texts of Anglo-American treatises and other materials, including casebooks, speeches, and pamphlets.
The Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources
MOML Primary Sources contains information on American legal history, including early municipal codes, city charters, and digests.
The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
MOML Trials 1600-1926 has full-text documents from Anglo-American trials, including transcripts, briefs, and popular printed accounts.
Scholarly Journals
Depending on the topic you are researching, a variety of journals at the intersection of law and other fields may be useful. Many of these are available online, including:
Journal of Legal Pluralism and Unofficial Law
The Journal of Legal Pluralism and Unofficial Law is an international journal focused on empirical research and law from an interdisciplinary perspective.
Law & Society Review publishes works by socio-legal scholars, cutting across cultural, economic, political, psychological, and social aspects of law and legal systems.
Law & Social Inquiry is a multidisciplinary publication with contributions by scholars in economics, criminology, history, philosophy, anthropology, and other fields.
Annual Review of Law and Social Science
The Annual Review of Law and Social Science publishes works on the connections between law, culture, social structure and society.