A great place to start for biological anthropology and related topics. Multidisciplinary database covering the top journals in science, social science, and the arts & humanities.
Among the largest databases of peer-reviewed literature. Scopus covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences content, as well as some arts & humanities.
Provides searchable full-text access to backfiles (usually does not include issues of journals published within the last 5 years) of key scholarly journals in many fields including African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, business, classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, geography, history, history of science, language and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, philosophy, political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.
A much larger database than Anthropology Plus and a great place to search for articles related to cultural anthropology.
Review articles (that review the existing literature on specific topics) in the areas of biomedical, physical, and social sciences. This is a good place to start your research. It includes fantastic bibliographies that can lead you to related articles/books.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Includes journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)
ERIC is a database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature from 1996 to the present. Subjects covered include higher education and education management, and works in the database include journal articles, government documents, theses, reports, and books.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
EBSCO's Religion & Philosophy Collection includes full-text journals and magazines on many topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language.
ProQuest Ebook Central includes 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. Subjects covered include sociology, political science, cultural and social anthropology, history, and law.
Texts available through the ACLS Humanities E-Book database cover many subjects, including cultural studies, anthropology, history, area studies, ethnic studies, gender studies.
Social Sciences Full Text is a full-text database that covers a wide range of subjects, including public welfare, urban studies, anthropology, ethics, gender studies, minority studies, social work, law.
ProQuest allows you to search 106 of its databases simultaneously. Materials include scholarly journals, books, dissertations, and more. Subjects covered include ProQuest's history databases, religion databases, and social science databases.
GenderWatch is a database that covers a range of subjects, including women's studies, men's studies, changes in gender roles, and gender equity.