Research Guides: ARTHIST 470RW The Ancient City : Finding Books

Library Search

Use Library Search to find books, journals, and other materials at the Emory libraries, including Woodruff, Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library; Pitts Theology, etc.

Search Libraries Worldwide

A catalog for libraries worldwide, WorldCat contains citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, and videotapes.

Materials from WorldCat may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Oxford Bibliographies Online. Art History This link opens in a new window
Guide to scholarly literature in the field of Art History. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Classics This link opens in a new window
Guide to scholarly literature in the field of Classics. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

Book Reviews

Bryn Mawr Classical Review (BMCR)
Publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies. This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present

Book Review Digest Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, with excerpts and full text available.