Arbitral awards from multiple bodies:
Kluwer Arbitration is a searchable database with awards and cases from multiple bodies, with cases including commercial and investment arbitrations. There are filters by rule, institution, seat of arbitration, applicable treaty or law, party nationality, economic sector, case type, and case status. You'll need to set up a WK VitalLaw password to log on.
Westlaw’s International Arbitration Materials database has awards and decisions from international arbitrations, including from the ICC, International Centre for Dispute Resolution, ICSID, CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution, and London Court of International Arbitration.
Transnational Dispute Management. Journal with articles on international arbitration, plus treaties and national laws on international investment and arbitration. Has arbitral awards from the PCA, ICSID, ICC International Court of Arbitration, Stockholm Chamber of Commerce, and Singapore Arbitration Centre, as well as from national courts.
Oxford Reports on International Law Search in content type arbitral cases, subject either international economic law or settlement of disputes. This module is not in the Emory subscription, but you can retrieve results with citations.
Hein Online, Kluwer International Journal Library. Includes some journals that report on arbitral decisions. The most recent years are indexing only – titles but not full-text. Includes Asian Dispute Review, Revista Brasileira de Arbitragem, World Trade and Arbitration Materials.. Hein also has the Yearbook on International Arbitration (2010-2021) in the Law Journal Library
Print and ebook resources with reports on arbitral awards:
Yearbook: Commercial Arbitration (ICC and other arbitral institutions) in Periodicals
The UNIDROIT Principles in Practice: Caselaw and Bibliography on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts. 2006 book on ProQuest Ebook Central.
CISG:
UNCITRAL CLOUT database. Cases on the CISG and the Model Law on International Arbitration. To search cases, find by country or by article. Some in full-text, some with English language abstracts. Also has digests of caselaw by article.
Pace CISG Database. Includes an annotated treaty by article. Search cases by jurisdiction, terms, arbitral institution, or CISG article. Also has commentaries and law review articles. Database requires setting up a free account.
UNILEX database. International caselaw and bibliography for the CISG and UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts. Find cases by date, country, article, issue, or chronological order. There’s also a subject list to find instrument articles and then full-text cases by country.
Investor-State Arbitration:
ICSID (International Center for Settlement of Investment Disputes) cases. Search form by nationality, status, instrument, subject, outcome. Includes case information and procedural details, some full-text decisions. Includes pending and concluded cases.
ITALaw (Investment Treaty Arbitration). Search form for investment cases by case or document type, plus new awards section. Includes ICSID, PCA, and national courts. Full-text documents, with links to treaty sources.
UNCTAD International Investment Policy Hub. Find investment dispute settlements by country, treaty, institution, year, industry sector. Summary and text of awards and orders, status, decisions rendered.
Permanent Court of Arbitration. Treaty disputes between states and investor-state disputes.
New York Convention:
New York Convention.org: Court decisions interpreting and applying the New York Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards. Search by jurisdiction, article, topic, or keyword. Full-text from the Yearbook of Commercial Arbitration, plus English language summaries.
MacMillan Library Hybrid Research Services:
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
MacMillan Library Building Hours (August 19 - November 15, 2024):
Monday - Thursday: 8am - Midnight
Friday: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 10am - 6pm
Sunday: Noon - Midnight
Reference Desk:
Monday: 10am - 4pm
Tuesday: 10am - 4pm
Wednesday: 10am - 12pm; 2pm - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 1pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday:
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
Emory Law Archives:
Physical archives: By appointment only.
Digital archives: More information available here.
Limited remote services are available on a case-by-case basis.
Questions? Email Anna Sturgill, Law Librarian for Archives and Assessment Services
