Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Guides Annotated
Emory University Law Library provided a variety of useful research guides dedicated for foreign and comparative legal research. This section compiles select research guides and provides an overview of each guide with brief descriptions.
List of Foreign and Comparative Research Guides
- Foreign and Comparative Law Basics:
- This research guide created by Amy Flick includes the basics of foreign and comparative legal research. It also includes tabs for Starting Points, Secondary Sources & Current Awareness, Subject Sources, and Translations.
- Foreign Law - Countries and Regions:
- This research guide created by Amy Flick provides a brief overview of legal system of select countries and resources for those countries. It covers Australia, Canada, France, Latin America, and United Kingdom.
- Foreign Law - Primary Sources
- This research guide created by Amy Flic provides useful resources to research on primary sources including constitutions, case law, legislation. It also includes links to individual country translations.
- European Union Research
- This research guide created by Amy Flick provides a background of the European Union and resources for EU treaties & legislation. It also provides resources for researching the EU Court of Justice and EU caselaw
- Introduction to International Law
- This research guide created by Amy Flick includes tabs for Background, Research Guides, Secondary Sources & News, and Customary International Law.