Research Guides: Environmental Science: Articles

Databases

A database is the place to begin searching for articles in scholarly journals. You can select databases by subject, then explore databases to begin finding articles about your topic. Explore Emory's complete database collection.

Below are some databases that may be helpful for your search.

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database of agricultural literature created by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. Themes range widely across agriculture and allied disciplines.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Access an index to life science and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Access information related to sustainable building, ranging from energy efficiency, recycled-content, land-use planning, air quality, and more.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Access material related to environmental studies. Major fields include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, geography, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles.
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.