Research Guides: Environmental Science: Atmospheric Sciences

Atmospheric Sciences covers topics related to the atmosphere, including climate change and meteorology.

These databases and websites may be helpful for information on atmospheric science.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Access material related to environmental studies. Major fields include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, geography, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles.
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

Data.gov - Climate
The US government's website of climate data.
NASA: Explore Earth
NASA's collections of satellite imagery and results of its research on Earth.
NOAA
NOAA, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, collects and reports information gathered from satellites and research teams on the climate and our oceans.