Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOTE: We ONLY digitize EMORY OWNED MATERIALS at this time
- Large projects: If your project requires that a sizeable number of library resources be digitized ( > 50 or so items), submit a proposal to the Digital Collections Development Committee.
- Rose Library resources: Rose handles short-term requests to have documents and images in their collections digitized
- Small projects: for requests to have < 50 non-MARBL resources digitized please use our request form (below)
- Preservation reformatting for individual items to manage deteriorating materials, and assist in metadata creation, (such as AV tapes) can use the expedited form below, which will be reviewed by the Scholarly Communication Office. Large or distinct collections (>50 items) should be considered as a larger DCSC proposal, even if just for preservation purposes.
Recently Approved Digitization Proposals (FY18)
- Heilbrun Music and Media Library UMATIC Tape Conversion (80 items)
- To reformat a set of 80 obsolete Umatic videotapes in the Heilbrun collection in accordance with US Copyright Law so that 1) a viable DVD access copy can be created, and 2) a master copy can be dark archived for digital preservation purposes.
- Civil War (MSS20) Rose Collection (2,944 items)
- Ongoing digitization of Civil War materials in the MSS 20 collection
- Wesleyana Collection from Pitts (685 items)
- Three inter-related collections from Pitts Theology Library —digitization and preservation of Charles Wesley Papers; joint collaboration with SMU, Duke, and Drew University.
- Phase 2 of Emblem books digitization project (20 additions to existing digital collection)
- To support teaching and research of Walter Melion and students
- Sam Nunn Audio Collection digitization (3,627 items)
- Howard Thurman AV collection from Pitts (765 items)