Clinical Psychology Resources Guide

PsycTHERAPY
PsycTHERAPY includes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered. Transcripts are provided and the database is updated twice a year. All videos were filmed from 2003 to the present and are from the APA Psychotherapy Video Series.

PsychiatryOnline with DSM
Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of the DSM as well as past editions. Psychiatry Online is updated regularly - "APA Practice Guidelines" plus revisions to DSM codes are posted when they are issued and journal articles are available online before the print issue.

Oxford Clinical Psychology
Provides full-text access to new and classic Oxford Clinical Psychology titles including professional reference works, scholarly and research works, therapist guides, and workbooks in the Treatments ThatWork series.

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.

Examples:
Browse By Topics --> Mental Health --> Anxiety Disorders
By Advanced Search --> Title, Abstract, or Keywords --> anxiety AND "behavior therapy"

Trip Database
An independent clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence.  All content is extracted from PubMed.

Annual Reviews
Published once a year and covers authoritative, analytic reviews in 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. Has specific journal collections for Clinical Psychology and Psychology.

PubMed

A service of the National Library of Medicine. 

Example:
Clinical Queries --> depression adolescents (search terms) --> Review tab

PsycINFO
Scholarly review and empirical articles from peer-reviewed psychology journals.
 

Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)
Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature (primarily articles) and quality web sources that covers the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences fields in addition to the arts and humanities. Scopus contains more than 18,500 peer-reviewed journals, including 100% coverage of Medline titles, 375 million scientific web pages, and much more. The Scopus website offers tools for identifying authors, analyzing journal performance, tracking citations, and receiving content alerts (RSS and HTML). Free and paid mobile apps are available for iPhone, iPad, and Android here. Researchers can use Scopus to monitor their publication histories and citations. The author profile feature within Scopus compiles information on an author’s publication history such as publications by journal, subject area, co-author, citations received over time, and more.

Web of Science
Scholarly articles from all disciplines.