Finding Empirically-based Treatment Information and Options
-
Annual Reviews Online This link opens in a new windowAccess journals that cover the biomedical, life, physical and social sciences.
-
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides access to major peer-reviewed journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
-
APA PsycTherapy This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that provide access to information for healthcare decision-making.
-
Oxford Clinical Psychology This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to new and classic Oxford Clinical Psychology titles including professional reference works, scholarly and research works, therapist guides, and workbooks in the Treatments ThatWork series.
-
Psychiatry Online with DSM This link opens in a new windowContains a collection of psychiatry books, journals, and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. Includes online access to the latest version of DSM.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
-
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.
-
Trip DatabaseTrip, formerly known as Turning Research into Practice, is a free search engine for finding research to support evidence-based practice. Trip searches over 75 sources to find evidence from systematic reviews, evidence-based synopses, clinical guidelines, and regulatory guidance. Trip content also includes international guidelines, e-textbooks, PubMed, and PubMed Central, in addition to high-quality evidence-based medical information from sources such as BMJ, Lancet, JAMA, and NEJM. - Stepanie Henderson, Doody's Collection Development Monthly, A Review of Trip Database, January 28, 2020.
Social Sciences Librarian
Jennifer Elder
she, her, hers
Contact:
Librarian for Education, Psychology, QTM, & Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
404-712-2833
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
404-712-2833