Britain and the World

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

ontains bibliographic indexes pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Particular emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.

"Full-text copies of developing country research curated by the British Library for Development Studies (BLDS). These publications have been made available online to a global audience through partnership agreements between BLDS and research institutes in Africa and Asia." - BLDS

EconLit with Full Text contains all of the content available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 publications including titles from the American economic Association such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.

Includes research reports, working papers, discussion papers, conference papers, statistics, case studies, policy briefings, etc. related to development that concentrate on information covering countries in the Southern Hemisphere (also includes items on other regions if the information could be applied to Southern-based research).

Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984. Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for more than 250 law journals.
This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.

PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.

Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.