Britain and the World

"The Center for Civil and Human Rights in downtown Atlanta is an engaging cultural attraction that connects the American Civil Rights Movement to today’s Global Human Rights Movements." - Center for Civil and Human Rights

"The struggle for racial equality in the 1950s and 1960s is among the most far-reaching social movements in the nation's history, and it represents a crucial step in the evolution of American democracy. The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale." - Civil Rights Digital Library

"The collections that make up Modern Politics at the Rose Library document the birth of the Sunbelt South, and the politicians, individuals and organizations who shaped and created the South's contemporary political landscape." - The Rose Library

"Located in Atlanta, Georgia, the Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum is part of the Presidential Library system administered by the National Archives and Records Administration, a Federal government agency." - Jimmy Carter Archives

Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.

Indexes the microfiche collection (#1460) of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Project Reports. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies.

Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.

Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide including Armenia, Bosnia, Cambodia, Darfur, the Holocaust, and Rwanda. Includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types. Coverage: 1900-2010.

These are research guides available from the United Nations.

PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive. Coverage: 1915-present

Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

This collection includes comprehensive information relating to treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations.

" The Genocide Archive of Rwanda was established by the archive and documentation department of the Aegis Trust Rwanda, a non-governmental organisation that strives to prevent mass atrocity and genocide through education." - Genocide Archive of Rwanda

"The Human Rights Web Archive @ Columbia University is a searchable collection of archived copies of human rights websites created by non-governmental organizations, national human rights institutions, tribunals and individuals. Collecting began in 2008 and has been ongoing for active websites." - Human Rights Web Archive

"The University of Minnesota Human Rights Library houses one of the largest collections of more than sixty thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments. The site also provides access to more than four thousands links and a unique search device for multiple human rights sites." - Human Rights Library

"The UT Libraries' Human Rights Documentation Initiative (HRDI) is committed to the long-term preservation of fragile and vulnerable records of human rights struggles worldwide, the promotion and secure usage of human rights archival materials, and the advancement of human rights research and advocacy around the world." - HRDI