eBooks & Books
The case against conversion "therapy": Evidence, ethics, and alternatives by eBook, 2021 and in print at Woodruff Library RC558 .C326 2022
LGBTQ Mental Health: International perspectives and experiences by eBook, 2019 and in print at Woodruff Library RC451.4 .G39 L485 2020
Queer Psychology: Intersectional Perspectives by eBook, 2021
Transgender Mental Health by eBook, 2018
Scholarly Articles
- Affirmative Cognitive Behavior Therapy with Transgender and Gender Nonconforming Adults.Austin A, Craig SL, Alessi EJ. Psychiatr Clin North Am. 2017 Mar;40(1):141-156.
- Care Considerations for LGBTQ Patients in Acute Psychiatric Settings.Fadus M, Hung K, Casoy F. Focus (Am Psychiatr Publ). 2020 Jul;18(3):285-288.
- Future Directions in Affirmative Psychological Interventions with Transgender Children and Adolescents.Spivey LA, Edwards-Leeper L. J Clin Child Adolesc Psychol. 2019 Mar-Apr;48(2):343-356.
- Mental Health Care for LGBT Youths.Lothwell LE, Libby N, Adelson SL. Focus (Am Psychiatr Publ). 2020 Jul;18(3):268-276.
- Toward Optimizing Mental Health Care for Sexual and Gender Minority Veterans.Byne W, Wise J. Focus (Am Psychiatr Publ). 2020 Jul;18(3):289-295.
Databases
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for a large collection of magazines, journals, books and news sources. Also includes gray literature such as case studies and speeches, and full-text of historically significant LGBT resources.
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides access to major peer-reviewed journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
- Psychiatry Online with DSM This link opens in a new windowContains a collection of psychiatry books, journals, and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. Includes online access to the latest version of DSM.
Organizations
- The Trevor ProjectThe Trevor Project is the leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25.
External Resources
- Guidelines for psychological practice with transgender and gender nonconforming people.American Psychological Association. Am Psychol. 2015 Dec;70(9):832-64.