Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Topics in International Law: International Arbitration

Questions for the Law Library?

General Questions? 
Please complete this Questions for the Law Library? form.

Faculty Research Question?
Please complete our Faculty Request form.

Student Research Question?
Please complete our Student Research Request form. 

MacMillan Library Virtual Research Services (January 4, 2021 - May 14, 2021):

Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

MacMillan Library Building Hours (January 19, 2021 - May 14, 2021)

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 9pm
Friday: 8am - 6:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Noon - 6pm

Virtual Reference Desk (Zoom Meeting ID: 930-5184-4067) 
Monday - Thursday: 10am - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 2pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday: 10am - 5pm 
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

IT Virtual Help Desk
Email us at lawstudent-help@emory.edu and we'll reach out to you via Zoom.

International Arbitration & Dispute Settlement Awards

Transnational Dispute Management : Database providing journal articles on ADR topics along with legal and regulatory documents (laws, regulations, contracts, awards) by country or category.

CLOUT (UNCITRAL caselaw): Cases related to UNCITRAL conventions and model laws

Pace Law School CISG database: Search cases or browse by country, CISG article, or word descriptor. Also includes UNCITRAL caselaw digest and caselaw yearbooks and CISG (UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods) text and legislative history

Westlaw's ICC-AWARDS database (International Chamber of Commerce): International Court of Arbitration awards, 1975-2004.

ICSID Cases (World Bank International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes)

Hein Online's Kluwer Law International Journal Library: Includes World Trade and Arbitration Materials, including arbitration decisions from the WTO and ICSID. 3 year delay for full-text with indexing only for new articles and cases. Also includes journals with articles on international commercial arbitration, including Arbitration International, Asian International Arbitration Journal, Journal of International Arbitration

Hein Online's Reports of International Arbitral Awards: Available in the Foreign and International Law Resources under International Tribunals and Judicial Decisions and in the UN Law Collection. Includes international arbitral awards between states 

Permanent Court of Arbitration: Includes pending and past cases; generally only cases with state parties available

WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center: WIPO domain name cases and panel decisions

Bloomberg BNA publications and newsletters

  • Arbitration decisions regularly reported in Daily Report for Executives.
  • Other sources for ADR reports include International Trade Reporter, Electronic Commerce and Law Report and World Communications Regulation Report

Subject Guide