Brazilian Studies/Estudos Brasileiros

Digital collections from the State of Sao Paulo archives-- maps, journals (some Afro-Brazilian titles) and photos.

A Brasiliana Collection done by the Universidade de São Paulo. More than 3000 titles on different subjects about Brazil can be accessed online.

Digital repository of the Brazilian Federal Senate -- includes access to rare books, journals and Senate documents.

a Brazilian National Library digitization project that seeks to preserve and provide wider access to historic documents pertaining to Brazilian history and literature. Contains books, journals, newspapers, images, and original manuscripts.

Adigitization project of the Brasiliana Collection at the Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro. More than 400 works published between 1931-1993 have been digitized and are available through the site

Work of Latin American Microfilm Project (LAMP) at the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) to digitize executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil's national government during the period between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the Empire to 1889.

Collection of digitized journals from Curitiba

Brazilian website with over 500 literary, artistic and scientific works (texts, sound recordings, images and videos).

Publishing house of the Universidade Estadual Paulista offers a collection of over 170 completely downloadable e-books.

Digital repository of one of Brazil's leading research institutes

The mission of Itaú Cultural is to create knowledge about the arts in Brazil; to understand the country’s cultural practices, and provide access to culture and promote social participation. Itaú Cultural also produced an encyclopedia that serves as a virtual reference service, bringing together information on visual arts, art and technology, literature, theater, cinema, dance, and music produced in Brazil.

A collection of digital magazines from the Universidade Federal do Parana.