Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Brazilian Studies/Estudos Brasileiros

This guide is designed to help students conduct research about Brazil at Emory University. Special Thanks to Barbara Alvarez of the University of Michigan for permission to model this guide on the Brazilian Studies Guide at the University of Michigan

Portugese Language Databases

Dominio Publico Brazilian website with over 500 literary, artistic and scientific works (texts, sound recordings, images and videos).

PORBASE: Base Nacional de Dados Bibliográficos Portuguese National Bibliographic Database. An online database containing over 1,500,000 entries from libraries all over Portugal.

Redalyc Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal. Full text database of Latin American journal in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities from the Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico

SCIELO The Scientific Electronic Library Online- is an electronic full text virtual library covering a selected collection of journals from Brazil. Many of journals are in the physical/medical sciences. SciELO includes also journals in the humanities, social sciences literature and linguistics. SCIELO contains an electronic book collection for Brazil as well.

Sumarios This resource indexes Brazilian scholarly journals in a variety of subject areas.