Skip to Main Content
Emory University Emory Libraries

Economics 410W Topics in Macroeconomics (Spring 2022): Fiscal Policy

Research guide for Econ 410W, with a focus on macroeconomic theory, fiscal policy and the labor market. The guide serves to familiarize the student with both relevant bibliographic and data resources that are essential to the completion of their research

Recommended Working Papers Sites

  • Emory University Department of Economics Working Papers (1998 to present)

    • Papers authored by Emory Economics Department faculty and graduate students.

  • National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)(1994 to present)

    • Searchable index of NBER working papers. The full text of working papers from November 1994-present are available online. To obtain copies of earlier papers, see NBER's Out of Print Working Papers instructions. NBER also provides a useful set of data links on their free web site.

  • REPEC

    • RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 44 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles, and software components

  • Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)( 1999 to present) 

    • Full text of all Discussion Papers (working papers) from the CEPR, a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates, plus abstracts for earlierDiscussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.

  • EconPapers

    • Bibliographic references to over 100,000 Economics working papers, plus full text for over half of the papers listed.

  • Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

    • The SSRN Electronic Library, comprised of subject-based "networks," including Economics Research Network and Financial Economics Network, can be searched together or individually. Abstracts for all papers in the Electronic Library are provided, and full text is available for over half its contents. To access the full text, you will need to register with SSRN.

 

​​​​​​​