USCS United States Conventions: Major US international treaties, with annotations including related treaties, explanatory notes, notes to interpreting caselaw, and secondary sources. Includes several conventions related to private international law and transnational litigation, including the Convention on the Service Abroad of Judicial and Extrajudicial Documents in Civil or Commercial Matters, the Convention the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters, and the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods
US Treaties and Other International Acts Series (TIAS): New treaties and agreements by year entered into force, arranged by country for bilaterals. To find citations to treaties in force, use Treaties in Force, which is arranged by jurisdiction for bilaterals and by subject for multilaterals.
United Nations Treaty Collection: The UN Treaty Series includes most treaties registered with the UN, including bilaterals. Search by participant for bilaterals, or by title, subject, or multilateral parties. Includes links to the UNTS volumes. The Status of Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General is arranged by subject area, including commercial arbitration and mediation. Find status and parties, with links to the UNTS volumes.
Hague Conference on Private International Law: International conventions and documents on commercial and family law, including the Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Judgments in Civil or Commercial Matters, the Principles of Choice of Law in International Commercial Contracts, the Convention on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters, and the Convention on Protection and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption. Along with text of the conventions, there are status tables, explanatory documents, model forms, guides, country profiles, and bibliographies.
UN Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL): The organization helps to facilitate international trade by harmonizing laws on international commerce, bankruptcy, and arbitration. Includes conventions on International Commercial Arbitration, Investor-State Dispute Settlement, the International Sale of Goods (CISG), Insolvency, and International Payments. The site includes texts of conventions, status tables, explanatory texts, and bibliographies.
International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (UNIDROIT): The organization studies methods for modernizing and harmonizing private and commercial law between states through uniform law instruments, principles, and rules. UNIDROIT instruments include UNIDROIT Principles on International Commercial Contracts, Digital Assets and Private Law, and the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and Protocol Thereto on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment.
OAS Private International Law: Western Hemisphere Countries. International instruments, soft law instruments (model law, principles), and recent developments. Publications include guides to international contracts, access to credit, and arbitration.