Research Guides: Russ 270W/IDS 285W: Russian Society and Culture: Locating Articles

Databases

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new window
Contains U.S. and Canadian scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Includes magazine and journal articles, book reviews and conference proceedings, podcasts and more regarding fine arts, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Covers sources from 1914 to the present with selected full text.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly and popular film journals.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
Music Periodicals Database (formerly IIMP) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for many international music periodicals from a variety of countries. Some of the indexed journals are available in full-text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayists, poets, journalists, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Includes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
A database that provides access to journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.