Online edition of the daily newspaper.
Christian Science Monitor Historical This link opens in a new window
Access the newspaper’s entire historical publications. Covers 1908 - 2006.
Contains the daily reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996, including translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and more. Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia.
Access the Palestine Post/Jerusalem Post from 1932 to 2008 in full-text.
Access New York Times articles dating back to 1851. Materials from 1851-1980 are available in either full-text or partial articles. Full text articles are available for all content post-1980.
Contains issues of the Sunday Times starting from 1822.
Full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.
1889-2002
Access full-text issues of the Washington Post, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements. Coverage begins in 1877
Kotar is a collection of Hebrew e-books including reference materials, scholarly books, biographies, and other materials related to Israeli and Jewish topics published over the last 50 years.
Lexicon of Modern Hebrew Literature
This extensive lexicon, compiled by Joseph Galron-Goldschlager, includes a description and bibliography for nearly every important author of Hebrew literature. (In Hebrew)
Knesset
The web site of the Israeli parliament lists members, current political factions, committees, elections statistics and reproduces various documents of importance.
Center for Jewish History Digital Collections
Portal for digital collections of the CJH and its five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, The American Sephardi Federation, The Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research,
Center for Palestine Studies Projects
Housed at Columbia University, the collections include oral history projects, films, maps, digitized newspapers, etc.
National Library of Israel Digital Collections
Main page for the National Library's rich digital resources.
Jewish Encyclopedia
A website which contains the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. The Jewish Encyclopedia, which recently became part of the public domain, contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations.
YIVO Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe
This encyclopedia provides the most complete picture of the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present. This Web site makes accurate, reliable, scholarly information about East European Jewish life accessible to everyone.