HIST 489WR Indigenous Peoples and Empire in Latin America.

The Miguel de Cervantes Digital Library is an ambitious project of digital publication of the bibliographical, documental and critical heritage of the Spanish and Latin American culture. The Biblioteca Americana is a link to a number of Latin American full text materials.

Digital Collections of the Spanish National Library

A union catalog of Spanish/Portuguese letterpress material printed in Latin America, Caribbean, United States and Philippines from the first printing in Latin America (about 1539) through the end of 1850. NO DIGITAL ITEMS

44 Codices from Mexico 16th and 17th Century.

Access documents, maps from the digital collections of the Brazilian National Library

An electronic repository of early Nahuatl-language resources (ca.1540-1825), combining those found in Mesoamerica with those the United States and Europe, digitizing them all and making them more accessible and comprehensible to Nahuatl scholars everywhere

Project of the Digital Research Center of the Royal Library, Copenhagen, Denmark offers digitized facsimile of Felipe Guaman Poma de Ayala's El primer nueva corónica y buen gobierno (1615/1616) autograph manuscript. The site also contains annotated transcription, documents, and other digital resources for the study of Guaman Poma.

The John Carter Brown Library Indigenous Language collection contains texts in one or more Amerindian languages for the period before the nineteenth century.

The Mapas Project has as its focus the digitization and study of colonial Mesoamerican pictorial manuscripts.

Portal designed to collect and disseminate Chilean history, music, art, and literature. Includes digitised versions of books and archival documents pertaining to discovery, colonisation, independence of Chile,

Princeton University digital collection of pre-Columbian and Colonial manuscripts, documents, and artifacts, dating from the 7th to the 19th century

Portal to the Spanish National Archives. Contains searchable database of thousands of digitised colonial and modern era documents.

DIgital project of more than 25 institutional partners throughout Mexico, Spain, Peru, and the United States that seeks to bring together digitally the first books printed in the Americas before 1601

The Relaciones Geográficas consist of surveys and maps commissioned by the Spanish Crown in 16th-century New Spain (present-day Mexico and Guatemala). Many of the pinturas (maps) were created by Indigenous artists. Link to maps only https://bit.ly/3KrGPdT

Ticha allows users to access and explore many interlinked layers of texts from a corpus of Colonial Valley Zapotec manuscripts and printed books, including images of the original documents, transcriptions, translations, and linguistic analysis,