Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

The Work Is Never Finished: Building an Inclusive Archives (2021-22 Exhibition)

University Archives Research Guides

Emory University History

The Emory University Archives is charged by the university with collecting, preserving and providing access to records and related materials documenting the history and function of Emory University, its predecessor schools, and related organizations. This research guide lists and provides links to the finding aids for the most significant and largest collections. It does not offer a complete list. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of the collections.

Emory University Photographic Services. Environmental Campus Photographs: Trash, Dumps, Etc. - Emory Gates. 1960. Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library, Box 3, Folder 5.

 


Naming Honors Research Guide 

Names on Emory University's campuses reflect the institution’s history. Appointed in 2020, the University Committee on Naming Honors reviewed new historic and contested historic names associated with buildings, spaces, programs, scholarships, and other honors named for individuals in Emory’s history. This guide provides a number of resources on the life and times of select individuals that help to contextualize the university’s recent examination of its named spaces and programs.

Machleith Photo System. Law School - Lamar Law School Postcard. 1920. Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library, Box 10, Folder 10. 

From the Archives: Black Student Activism