Suggested Databases
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database of agricultural literature created by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. Themes range widely across agriculture and allied disciplines.
- BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowAccess an index to life science and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.
- All Emory databasesAbove are suggested databases that work well for this course, but there are plenty more databases to choose from if needed.
What is Articles+?
What is Articles+?
Articles+ provides Emory users with access to millions of scholarly e-resources including articles, images, conference proceedings, audio-visual materials, books, and dissertations. Search Articles+ by selecting the header on Library Search or by following the link in your search results.
How to Use eJournals to Find a Specific Article
Emory subscribes to hundreds of electronic journals. If you have a citation and want to quickly find the article, Click here for a Guide to Finding an Article from a Citation.
Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews are secondary sources, and are useful for finding a list of primary research
- Annual ReviewsThis link will take you to all the Annual Reviews Emory subscribes to. Choose the Review that best suits your subject matter.